Posted by: kzaitzruns | July 21, 2015

Had to share…ultimate curry dish!

I fixed this tonight, thanks to my homeopathic nutrition advisor, Dr. Sasha Fluss (NatureMed Clinic). She’s given me some amazing recipes to help fuel my running that are homemade and packed with vitamins, energy, and help reduce inflammation. Tonight’s dinner was my favorite so far. I got some feedback via Twitter to share the recipe, so here it goes (I will share exactly how I made it, as I tweaked a few things):

image

2 organic chicken breasts
2 garlic cloves, minced
1 red onion, chopped
2/3 can full fat coconut milk
1/2 c pureed pumpkin
4 T HIGH QUALITY curry powder (I used Sri Lanken curry from the Napa OxBo Market)
I package of organic Baby Bella mushrooms
1 T coconut oil
1 tsp ground cumin
1/2 tsp cayenne
1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
Pinch of cinnamon
Basil to garnish
Salt and pepper to taste
Saute garlic and chicken in avacado oil; add coconut milk and pumpkin once chicken is cooked.  Stir to combine.
Add onion,  mushroom and spices to cook down (I used a 45 minutes Elliptigo ride to let it simmer)!
Enjoy over a baked sweet potato with skin removed and mashed with a fork.  Top with fresh basil!

Enjoy!

Until next time…


Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing, Kristen. This sounds delicious! I wish it were dinnertime and I could make some. What a bonus that it’s healthy!


Leave a comment

Categories